Typography

On this post I am going to explore some typography designs on pinterest to get some inspiration on my future design, I am hoping to create a lyric from a song and either place it over an image or just on a blank canvas.

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 14.07.49

I like this design because of its modern, clean cut style mixed with a more hands on, gritty texture, the texture and shapes go well with the slab serif fonts, I also like the thin and thick font combination and the contrasting colours.

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 14.08.24

This is probably the my least favourite of the four, i’m not to keen on the font used but I like the colours and layout, the way the lettering has a stroke on it to separate it from the text above it, but I can see that the stroke varies in size and this isn’t something I agree with, I’d prefer it to be more consistent.

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 20.49.32

I like the way this letter has been designed, there are alot of different skills and techniques that have been implemented into this design, I also agree with the colour combinations, their very contrasting and the light green catches your eye. The textures and shadows are very creative, the designer has spent alot of time on this one letter and it has paid off.

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 20.49.57

This is another design that I took an eye to, very simple but effective. I am assuming they took this photograph of the scenery during the month of October and they are presenting this with the typography, although this may look like a very simple design I have pointed out three things I like most about it; The dark tones behind the white font, the font itself, and the manipulated text which interacts with the environment.

Leave a Reply

