Illustrated logo

On this post I will be presenting the logo that I designed and my thought process behind it, we were asked to create a logo for the company ‘design volunteers’, I created a few sketches and took my final sketch into illustrator.

This is what I came up with.

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 13.34.04

 

Heres what I came up with, a lot of thought surrounding the subject went into this logo, when I think of volunteers I think of people raising their hand, so I illustrated roughly over and image of my hand an vectorised it in, I wanted the design to be colourful to give it that happy, helpful vibe.

I also created a few different ideas because I didn’t know wether they would prefer just the initials or brand name.

Leave a Reply

