Magazine research

Here are a couple of neat magazine spreads I took a look at on the internet.

These magazines are mainly typography based, the contrasting colours they use for their type makes it stand out most amongst the other aspects of the spread. I think this is a good technique used in other spreads I have seen and it gives a clear understanding of what the designer wants you to pay most attention to.

I also like the allignment of the spreads and where they have placed the imagery/text. These are very neat examples that I have chosen and I think this is a good example of typography being very minimal in design.

Leave a Reply

