My website – subtle features

Here are a couple of subtle features I added to my website to make it look both contemporary and more informative.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 12.13.10

A lightbox, this is a very popular feature added in todays websites all over the world, I added mine for the purpose of a warm welcome, I think welcoming the viewer when creating a portfolio is important, after all these people could be your clients so you want to give off a good impression, I also think it makes the viewer want to hurry up and dove into the website, I put some opacity on the background colour of the lightbox so it gives you a sneak peek of the page behind it.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 12.12.20

This is the second feature i’d like to include, after researching illustrative web design I wanted to try some illustration for myself, I made some icons in illustrator myself but I didn’t end up using them.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 22.45.13

Here are some icons I wanted to include that I created in illustrator, I was going to show the viewer what software I am experienced with, but I had enough information at the bottom, I think it was a good idea to include these illustrations at the bottom of the screen, it just adds to the knowledge of the viewer and gives them an idea of what iv’e done so far in my career. I also wanted to add some illustration to the website to keep it up to date.

 

Leave a Reply

