My website – buttons

Buttons are very important when it comes to designing a successful website,  I tried to make as many minimalistic differences I could to make my website stand out a tad more.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 11.33.51This is the menu tab, where all of my main categories lay at the top right of my screen, iv’e decided to change the colour of the words when hovered and clicked, this helps when navigating the website and understanding where you are on the page.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 11.37.33

This is the menu where you can change the colours of text when hovered over and clicked, it’s actually pretty simple.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 11.33.56

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 11.43.59

This is my next main button, this is at the centre of the screen as soon as you open the page, I wanted it to be the first thing you see when you open the page as the portfolio is the most important thing on the page, after all thats what their on my website to look at, I have also decied to stick with the same colour palette and change of state when hovered over.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 11.34.04

This is my main final set of buttons i’d like to talk about, as you click onto the contact section these four social media icons will appear, each one of them when clicked brings you to my social pages where you can explore more work that I have created, this is a way of helping the viewer get one step closer into the world of my design and seeing what sort of things I get up to.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

