Good design evaulation

In what ways have you considered the sustainability of your project process and outcomes?

To sustain the method and plan of my project development I first sketch ideas onto a page, this is the same with every brief we get, I get some ideas on paper and fiddle around with a few quick sketches, after some time of sketching I narrow it down to 3 of my favourite thumbnails, I then further develop them thumbnails and maybe do some digital experiments on them, after making three half developed ideas I pick my favourite.

This forces me to keep my options open and I don’t end up having only one idea, this always helps me sustain my process and outcomes of projects.

In what ways have you considered the ethical implications of your project process and outcomes?

There wasn’t any ethical scenarios when designing my website.

In sustainability and ethical terms in what ways was your work in this project an improvement or a backward step for you as a socially conscious designer?

This brief has actually improved my social consciousness when it comes to web design and what people like to see, during the research of this topic I have explored a lot of popular and reoccurring techniques that todays designers do, I also now like the idea of keeping up to date on the current fashion in design.

What targets can you make at this point for your work in the future as a socially conscious designer?

To be more experimental and research more in terms of the current trends in todays design, this helps a lot when designing as you want your work to appeal to the viewers eyes.

Leave a Reply

