Process of making my magazine

Here are a few of the steps leading up to the design of my magazine.

To begin with I played around with a pen and came up with this sketch of a boom box, the boom box was iconic during the rise of hip hop and was brought to every gathering and dance off.

imag1454

This sketch was then edited on photoshop where i changed the colour of it to white, you’ll now see what I came up with.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-11-43-26

I wanted the boom box to be black as I planned to have a black background on my front cover.

Heres an image of the parcel tape i brought in comparison to what I done with it.

imag1455

and heres an image of what the boom box and parcel tape were made for.

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-11-42-45

I wanted to add the parcel tape to give it an urban effect, all of this was subject to change but I wanted to include the resources I used and how I got the outcome I did.

Leave a Reply

