Collage research

Doing some collage research will help me create my front cover as I will be incorporating this technique in my final design.

screen-shot-2017-01-27-at-12-52-44

This is the style of collage I want to use in my double page spread, where you combine images of different shades and colours to create a huge image when combined, I think this is a very effective method of collaging and look forward to using it in my work.

To design this style of collage successfully you have to combine the correct shades and colours in the right places, I will probably sketch and colour my object before placing the pieces so I get a rough idea of what Im doing.

screen-shot-2017-01-27-at-12-55-29

This will relate to my work more as I will be creating an object out of images instead of an animal, I think this collage is very successful and I will be noting a few techniques from this style, I like the way that the object itself has colour and the surrounding is just white/grey.

Leave a Reply

