Subcultures – My choice

screen-shot-2016-12-09-at-15-19-37

The youth subculture I’ve decided to go ahead with is Hip-hop, the culture of hip hop dates back into the 1970’s, it was an underground urban movement which grew in reputation drastically moving into the 2000’s, the reason I chose hiphop is mainly the fact I enjoy this genre of music and know a fair bit about it already, I also look forward to researching the early stages of hip hop and looking into the youth of the culture and how it grew to be so successful.

Leave a Reply

